Home News

ADRIAN SMITH + RICHIE KOTZEN Releasing ‘Better Days …And Nights’ This September

Adrian Smith and Richie Kotzen's project SMITH/KOTZEN will release "Better Days …And Nights" on September 16 via BMG.


Adrian Smith and Richie Kotzen‘s project SMITH/KOTZEN will release “Better Days …And Nights” on September 16 via BMG.

The release will feature five previously unreleased live tracks, plus for the first time ever on CD, the four studio tracks featured on their sold-out, limited-edition 12-inch vinyl EP, “Better Days“, released in conjunction with Record Store Day in November 2021.

SMITH/KOTZEN “Better Days …And Nights” track listing:


01. Better Days
02. Got A Hold On Me
03. Hate And Love
04. Rise Again


05. Hate And Love (Live)
06. Got A Hold On Me (Live)
07. Scars (Live)
08. You Don’t Know Me (Live)
09. Running (Live)

The live songs were recorded during SMITH/KOTZEN’s inaugural whistle-stop tour of the U.S. and U.K. at the start of 2022, which attracted unanimously rave reviews from fans and media alike, celebrating the duo’s debut on stage together with stellar back-up from Richie’s wife, internationally acclaimed bass player Julia Lage, and drummer Bruno Valverde of ANGRA.

Smith comments: “I think everyone in the band was extremely happy with how our very first tour turned out. We were all naturally a little anxious as we’d never played live together before but once we got out there, everything fell into place really easily and we all had a tremendous amount of fun. I can’t wait until we can do it again and get to play in many more places next time round.”

Kotzen adds: “We spent a lot of time discussing which of the songs from the live show to include on this CD. We wanted to capture an accurate snapshot of the special vibe we all felt on the tour and I think we’ve achieved this in the songs we’ve selected, and hope our fans will agree. We’re looking forward to seeing everybody again on future tours.”

Better Days….And Nights” will be released globally on CD and digital formats.