Home Dark And Brutal

AT THE GATES Streams New Song “The Paradox”

At The Gates drop blistering new track.

AT THE GATES are now streaming their new single “The Paradox”, which can be heard just below this article.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming release ‘The Nightmare of Being’, which was was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren, and is due out on July 2 via Century Media Records.

‘The Nightmare of Being’s’ drums were recorded at Studio Gröndal with Jens Bogren (AMON AMARTH, OPETH, KREATOR), guitars and bass with Andy La Rocque (KING DIAMOND) at Sonic Train Studio, vocals at Welfare Sounds with Per Stålberg, and then mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren.

“The overall theme deals with the topic of pessimism, and I have been diving deep down in pessimistic philosophers,” said vocalist Tomas Lindberg regarding the album. “Trying to understand this way of looking at the world. It is not a negative album, more a gateway into new ideas for me personally, trying out different perspectives. You could call the album an introduction to pessimism as a concept, I guess. It is a very dark album, but not negative.”

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Spectre Of Extinction
2. The Paradox
3. The Nightmare Of Being
4. Garden Of Cyrus
5. Touched By The White Hands Of Death
6. The Fall Into Time
7. Cult Of Salvation
8. The Abstract Enthroned
9. Cosmic Pessimism
10. Eternal Winter Of Reason

You can pre-order the album at this location.