avatar, Avatar to release new album in May; release the official video for new song ‘For The Swarm’…

Avatar are set to release their latest album, “Feathers & Flesh”, on Friday, May 13 via Another Century in Europe and Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and Canada.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Hail The Apocalypse” is also set to be a concept album which aims to be their most extensive work to date, showing the widest range of any of their albums. It also contains a fully illustrated 60-page, 109-verse poem hardcover book. The physical album pre order, book, and exclusive merchandise will be available directly from the band starting on March 17 at AvatarMetal.com.

- Advertisement -

The band have also released the official music video for the new song “For The Swarm”, which was directed by longtime collaborator Johan Carlén. “For The Swarm” is also available as an iTunes instant gratification track, meaning fans who pre order the album today will get the track as an instant download.

“Feathers & Flesh” was recorded in Germany, Finland and Sweden in December 2015 with producer Sylvia Massy (System Of A Down, Tool, Red Hot Chili Peppers).

Massy says: “Avatar is an amazing band. The singer has the wild energy and charisma I love, and the players are
relentless. The album we’re making is an epic. Each song powerfully stands on its own, but is only a piece of a larger story. This album is the project I’ve been dreaming about for years!”

“Feathers & Flesh” track listing:

01. Regret
02. House of Eternal Hunt
03. The Eagle Has Landed
04. New Land
05. Tooth, Beak & Claw
06. For The Swarm
07. Fiddler’s Farewell
08. One More Hill
09. Black Waters
10. Night Never Ending
11. Pray The Sun Away
12. When The Snow Lies Red
13. Raven Wine
14. Sky Burial

Click below to watch the official video for “For The Swarm”…