Home Latest

BEARTOOTH Announce ‘Below’ Album; Watch The New Video For ‘The Past Is Dead’ Here

Beartooth return with new album announcement.


BEARTOOTH will release their fourth studio album, “Below”, on June 25 via Red Bull Records. The official video, which was directed by Wyatt Clough, for the song “The Past Is Dead”, can be seen below.

BEARTOOTH frontman Caleb Shomo commented: “‘Below’ is by far my favorite album I’ve made to date. It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of headbanging and rocking.”

Regarding “The Past Is Dead”, Caleb said: “‘The Past Is Dead’ was one of the first songs written for the album. The video is meant to depict the beginning of the journey to the deepest and darkest parts of my mind, which was the fuel used to make ‘Below’.”

“The Past Is Dead” follows the release of “Devastation”, which will also appear on “Below”.

“Below” track listing:

01. Below
02. Devastation
03. The Past Is Dead
04. Fed Up
05. Dominate
06. No Return
07. Phantom Pain
08. Skin
09. Hell Of It
10. I Wont Give It Up
11. The Answer
12. The Last Riff