Home Glam Rock And Classic Metal

BLACK SWAN Feat. Members Of DOKKEN, WINGER, MSG & MR. BIG Announce ‘Generation Mind’ Album

Black Swan filmed a music video for "Generation Mind" in Los Angeles recently and fans can expect that to premiere in the coming weeks.

BLACK SWAN, the band featuring vocalist Robin McAuley (MCAULEY SCHENKER GROUP), guitarist Reb Beach (WINGER, WHITESNAKE), bassist Jeff Pilson (FOREIGNER, THE END MACHINE, ex-DOKKEN), and drummer Matt Starr (ACE FREHLEY, MR. BIG), will return with a second album, “Generation Mind” on April 8. The first single from the album, the title track, is out today. A music video for “Generation Mind” was filmed in Los Angeles recently and fans can expect that to premiere in the coming weeks.

Picking up where their stunning, and well-received, debut album “Shake The World” left off, the foursome once again delivers a powerful hard rock statement. With the entirety of the album written and composed by McAuley, Pilson and Beach, “Generation Mind” sees BLACK SWAN an even more cohesive and focused unit from their debut.

Once again produced and recorded by Pilson at Pilsound Studios in Los Angeles, with Starr’s drums being recorded at On Deck Sound Studios, “Generation Mind” is another outstanding showcase for the musical talents of the instrumental players in the band as well as McAuley’s powerful voice, which seems to defy age. BLACK SWAN has again produced something fresh, heavy, intensely melodic and an album that is certainly not a mish-mash of the members other bands, but its own unique sonic entity.

“Generation Mind” is a killer slice of melodic hard rock/metal from seasoned players who defied all expectations on their debut by having gelled musically so cohesively. And now, having established their sonic signature and being more in tune with one another’s songwriting, they have taken the blueprint of “Shake The World” and taken it to the next level on “Generation Mind”.

“Generation Mind” track listing:

01. Before The Light
02. She Hides Behind
03. Generation Mind
04. Eagles Fly
05. See You Cry
06. Killer On The Loose
07. Miracle
08. How Do You Feel
09. Long Way Down
10. Crown
11. Wicked The Day
12. I Will Follow

BLACK SWAN lineup:

Robin McAuley – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals
Reb Beach – Guitars, Background Vocals
Jeff Pilson – Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Keys, Background Vocals
Matt Starr – Drums, Percussion
Casey McAuley – Additional Background Vocals