Home Dark And Brutal


Cannibal Corpse frontman George 'Corpsegrinder' Fisher drops yet another new solo cut.

CANNIBAL CORPSE vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher has released a new solo song, called “On Wings Of Carnage”.

The track is taken from the CANNIBAL CORPSE vocalist’s debut solo album, “Corpsegrinder”, which is due on February 25. The 10-song effort was co-produced by Nick Bellmore (DEE SNIDER, KINGDOM OF SORROW) and Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) and will be made available through Jasta’s new label, Perseverance Music Group. Another song from the LP, “Acid Vat”, features a guest appearance by Fisher’s CANNIBAL CORPSE bandmate Erik Rutan.

Corpsegrinder comments: “When Jamey approached me to do this record, I was fired up to get into the studio with Erik Rutan and record the vocals. It’s a mix of death metal, thrash and hardcore, and it sounds heavy as hell!!! I’m really excited about it, and I can’t wait for the world to hear it!!!”

Jasta adds: “Working with George has been a dream come true, he’s one of the best dudes in metal and one of the most brutal voices EVER. He’s outdone himself on this album!”

“Corpsegrinder” track listing:

01. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
02. Bottom Dweller
03. On Wings Of Carnage
04. All Souls Get Torn
05. Death Is The Only Key
06. Crimson Proof
07. Devourer Of Souls
08. Defined By Your Demise
09. Master Of The Longest Night
10. Vaguely Human