Home News

CARCASS To Release “Torn Arteries” Album In September, Listen To “Kelly’s Meat Emporium”

Check out some new butchery from Carcass.

CARCASS have revealed details of their upcoming album “Torn Arteries” which will be released on September 17th via Nuclear Blast. The band had originally planned to release the record in August of 2020, however COVID-19 put those plans on hold.

Last year CARCASS guitarist Bill Steer spoke to Heavy about the inspiration for the album’s title: “[Ken Owen] had a fictitious band called ‘Torn Arteries’ and he recorded everything himself in his bedroom — guitar and he’d actually bang on boxes and kind of scream into the mic. d the whole thing was so distorted, it kind of sounded super heavy, even though essentially you were listening to a guy with a Spanish guitar and a couple of boxes. I think Jeff [Walker[ appreciates the connection to the past and the fact that it was another Ken Owen classic. So that was his choice, really, and it stuck.”

You can listen to the new CARCASS song, and first official single from the album, “Kelly’s Meat Emporium” below.

“Torn Arteries” track listing:

01 – “Torn Arteries”
02 – “Dance Of Ixtab (Psychopomp & Circumstance March No. 1)”
03 – “Eleanor Rigor Mortis”
04 – “Under The Scalpel Blade”
05 – “The Devil Rides Out”
06 – “Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment Limited”
07 – “Kelly’s Meat Emporium”
08 – “In God We Trust”
09 – “Wake Up And Smell The Carcass / Caveat Emptor”
10 – “The Scythe’s Remorseless Swing”