Home Latest

Crank This New BEARTOOTH Song Written During Lockdown Called ‘Fed Up’

Beartooth drop garage sounding new track.


BEARTOOTH have released another new song called “Fed Up”. The track, which can be heard just below this article, is taken from the band’s fourth studio album, “Below”, which will arrive on June 25 via Red Bull Records.

“‘Fed Up’ was written mid lockdown,” says singer Caleb Shomo. “I really couldn’t think of what to write about so I just started thinking, ‘What am I fed up with in life at the moment?’ and wrote it down. The vibe of this song is garage rock with muddy, blown-out tones. We mixed that with the more pop styling on the vocals, and it made for a really special track.”

Shomo previously stated about the “Below” LP: “‘Below’ is by far my favorite album I’ve made to date. It covers the dark side of dealing with mental strain during the last year. I gave it all I had — musically and lyrically. Is it too dark? Possibly, but it was as honest as I could be about how I felt. I hope everyone is ready to strap in for a wild ride of headbanging and rocking.”

“Below” track listing:

01. Below
02. Devastation
03. The Past Is Dead
04. Fed Up
05. Dominate
06. No Return
07. Phantom Pain
08. Skin
09. Hell Of It
10. I Won’t Give It Up
11. The Answer
12. The Last Riff