Home Glam Rock And Classic Metal

DEF LEPPARD Announce ‘High ‘N’ Dry’ 40th-Anniversary Worldwide Broadcast Event

Digital event tickets and limited-edition event bundles are on sale now.

def-leppard-band

DEF LEPPARD have announced a worldwide broadcast premiere event celebrating the 40th anniversary of their “High ‘N’ Dry” album.

Watch singer Joe Elliott, drummer Rick Allen and bassist Rick Savage reveal behind-the-scenes stories from their legendary 1981 release, while guitarists Phil Collen and Vivian Campbell discuss the album’s impact on their own musical trajectory and the world of rock and roll below.

Complete with “High ‘N’ Dry” influences from fellow colleagues with answers to fan questions sourced directly from the Def Leppard Vault and DEF LEPPARD socials, this hour-plus filmed event premieres only inside the Def Leppard Vault.

Have a question about “High ‘N’ Dry”? Send your questions (written or as a video) to events@leppardvault.com for a chance to contribute to this incredible broadcast.

Broadcast date: Saturday, August 28, 2021
Broadcast time: 9 p.m. BST / 4 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. PDT

Admission grants entry to the livestreamed event, a 24-hour replay pass, and access to exclusive merch bundles.

Digital event tickets and limited-edition event bundles are on sale now. Get your tickets at this location.

Note: There is no guarantee that fan questions and/or videos submitted for this event will be featured in the event broadcast.

“High ‘N’ Dry” charted at No. 38 on The Billboard 200 and No. 26 on the U.K. albums chart.