Home Latest

Ex-MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON Returns With THE LUCID; Listen To ‘Maggot Wind’

The Lucid have just released "Maggot Wind", the first single from the upcoming album.

THE LUCID, the four-piece hard rock band featuring bassist David Ellefson (ex-MEGADETH), vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (SPONGE), guitarist Drew Fortier and drummer Mike Heller (RAVEN, FEAR FACTORY), will release its self-titled debut album on October 15 via SpoilerHead Records . The LP features nine heavy-hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing this eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach.

THE LUCID have just released “Maggot Wind”, the first single from the upcoming album, which was produced by Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert.

“The Lucid” track listing:

01. Maggot Wind
02. Deaths Of Despair
03. Spoiler Head
04. Hair
05. Maskronaut
06. Damned
07. Breech Boy
08. Pigs And Sons
09. Parade Of Spit

Ellefson states: “It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues… to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!”

Ellefson and Fortier have also announced the pre-order for their award-winning found-footage horror film “Dwellers”, which will be released October 12 on Blu-ray and digital streaming services and is available now in various limited edition pre-order bundles at www.dwellersfilm.com.

Ellefson and Fortier will promote the film at the following events:

* Crypticon, Minneapolis, MN – Sept. 10-12
* Dead Conventions, Fort Wayne, IN – Oct. 15-17
* Chiller Theater, Parsippany, NJ – Oct. 29-31

Photo credit: Tharasa DiMeo