Home News


Corroded Spiral will release their debut EP, "Ancient Nocturnal Summoning", digitally on December 3 through Phantom Limb.


SEPULTURA co-founder Igor “Iggor” Cavalera has announced the new band CORRODED SPIRAL, made up of Venezuelan electronic producer Cardopusher, and Dwid Hellion, founder of hardcore punk trailblazers INTEGRITY.  The new group will release their debut EP, “Ancient Nocturnal Summoning”, digitally on December 3 through Phantom Limb.

The trio’s debut release crosses the boundaries of new wave, black metal, hardcore, industrial and EBM, a sum of decades of experience and powerful musicality from bona fide giants of their respective fields. Its three members contribute not just stylistic influence but three unique voices and a boundless ocean of abilities.

“CORRODED SPIRAL is a collaborative creation of different ideas, pushing the limits of our outputs, puzzled together during this doomed time of isolation,” explains Cavalera. “An aural assault.”

Listen to “Forgotten Ether”, the first taster from the EP, below. The uncompromising track evolves from air raid wails and inhuman screaming to tribal percussion and piercing squeals, its merciless pressure always threatening to detonate deep within the brain…

“Ancient Nocturnal Summoning” captures the intensity, horror and supernatural dread of its title. Its darkness is more creative and more demanding than distorted riffs or blast beats; instead, it is raw, spiritual, apocalyptic, and occasionally illuminated with sparks of melody that shimmer within a suffocating blackness. A seething tension that excavates deep, dark fissures of the soul. Title track “Ancient Nocturnal Summoning” haunts such recesses, its ghostly vocal lines drowning beneath howling sirens of broken synthesis and a relentless industrial beat. “Through The Eyes of Madness” invokes insanity with billowing ash clouds of noise and static, a crushing, doom-laden descent into terror destined to annihilate speaker systems. While “Resulting Fragments Splinter Existence” runs like a destroyed new wave piece, a departure from the sonic obliteration of the previous track but an intense experience in a very different way. Hellish growls underline mutated synth arps, over a beat that could be danceable if it were not so claustrophobic.

“Ancient Nocturnal Summoning” track listing:

01. Ancient Nocturnal Summoning
02. Through The Eyes Of Madness
03. Resulting Fragments Splinter Existence
04. Forgotten Ether

Check out the song “Forgotten Ether” below.