Home News

EXODUS Release The Lyric Video For The New Track ‘Prescribing Horror’

"Persona Non Grata" was produced by Exodus and was mixed by Andy Sneap. 

EXODUS have just released the official lyric video for the track, “Prescribing Horror”, off their latest studio album, “Persona Non Grata”. You can check it out below.

The song’s lyrics tell the story of Thalidomide, the drug developed in west Germany as a sedative in the 1960s and used to ease morning sickness in pregnant woman and which has been linked to thousands of birth defects.

Guitarist Gary Holt states: “As we have finally come to the day of ‘Persona Non Grata”s release, something we’ve been eagerly awaiting for what seems like an eternity, we are pleased to share one last lyric video with you, my personal favorite song on the album, ‘Prescribing Horror’. A little tale of motherhood and a drug, and what happens when greed comes before life and safety. The story of Thalidomide.”

“Persona Non Grata” is the follow-up to 2014’s “Blood In Blood Out”, which was recorded at a studio in Lake Almanor, California and was engineered by Steve Lagudi and EXODUS. The effort was produced by EXODUS and was mixed by Andy Sneap.

“Persona Non Grata” track listing:

01. Persona Non Grata
02. R.E.M.F.
03. Slipping Into Madness
04. Elitist
05. Prescribing Horror
06. The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
07. The Years Of Death And Dying
08. Clickbait
09. Cosa Del Pantano
10. Lunatic-Liar-Lord
11. The Fires Of Division
12. Antiseed