Home Glam Rock And Classic Metal

Five More Shows Added To MÖTLEY CRÜE And DEF LEPPARD’s ‘The Stadium Tour’

Five dates have been added to Motley Crue's North American tour this summer with Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts.

Five dates have been added to MÖTLEY CRÜE’s North American tour this summer with DEF LEPPARD, POISON and JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS.

The run of dates, called “The Stadium Tour”, will now include stops in Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Indianapolis, Indiana; Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada; Edmonton, Alberta, Canada; and Las Vegas, Nevada.

Tickets for the new dates go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 25 at 10 a.m. local time via Live Nation.

“On behalf of the band, we’re beyond thrilled that the stadium tour is finally happening this summer,” DEF LEPPARD’s Joe Elliott said in a statement. “It’s been a while coming and we can’t wait to get back on stage again and we can’t wait to see you in one of the many stadiums soon!”

MÖTLEY CRÜE added: “It’s on! We don’t think we’ve ever looked forward more to kicking off a tour than this one. We can’t wait to finally see all the fans across North America again. Get ready for a wild ride this summer!”

POISON’s Bret Michaels said: “There are not enough words to thank the three generations of fans for making this such an exciting, record-breaking, historical tour with the fastest sellouts in history at these stadiums.”

JOAN JETT & THE BLACKHEARTS stated: “We are so excited to be back out on the road! We missed doing what we love most and can’t wait to see the fans out there again!”

“The Stadium Tour”, which was originally planned for 2020 and later moved to 2021, will now kick off on June 16 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Emerging rock band CLASSLESS ACT, signed to Better Noise Music, is set to open the tour. MÖTLEY CRÜE’s Tommy Lee was an early follower of the band and is excited to have them join him and his bandmates on the road, saying: “I remember when we went out with Ozzy [Osbourne] in 1984 and how it was an insane game changer!! We literally blew up after having that opportunity to play live in front of 20,000 people every fucking night! Since then, we’ve always felt it was important to help new bands; whether it was GUNS N’ ROSES, SKID ROW or so many others. This summer we’re gonna help out CLASSLESS ACT.”

“The Stadium Tour” dates:

Thursday, June 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Truist Park
Saturday, June 18 – Miami, FL @ Hard Rock Stadium
Sunday, June 19 – Orlando, FL @ Camping World Stadium
Wednesday, June 22 – Washington, DC @ Nationals Park
Friday, June 24 – Queens, NY @ Citi Field
Saturday, June 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park
Tuesday, June 28 – Charlotte, NC @ Bank of America Stadium
Thursday, June 30 – Nashville, TN @ Nissan Stadium
Saturday, July 2 – Jacksonville, FL @ TIAA Bank Field
Tuesday, July 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Busch Stadium
Friday, July 8 – Chicago, IL @ Wrigley Field
Sunday, July 10 – Detroit, MI @ Comerica Park
Tuesday July 12 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, July 14 – Cleveland, OH @ FirstEnergy Stadium
Friday, July 15 – Cincinnati, OH @ Great American Ball Park
Sunday, July 17 – Milwaukee, WI @ American Family Field
Tuesday, July 19 – Kansas City, MO @ Kauffman Stadium
Thursday, July 21 – Denver, CO @ Coors Field
Friday, August 5 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Saturday, August 6 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Monday, August 8 – Toronto, ON @ Rogers Centre (new date)
Wednesday, August 10 – Orchard Park, NY @ Highmark Stadium
Friday, August 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park
Sunday, August 14 – Minneapolis, MN @ U.S. Bank Stadium
Tuesday, August 16 – Indianapolis, IN @ Lucas Oil Stadium (new date)
Friday, August 19 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park
Sunday, August 21 – San Antonio, TX @ Alamodome
Monday, August 22 – Arlington, TX @ Globe Life Field
Thursday, August 25 – Glendale, AZ @ State Farm Stadium
Saturday, August 27 – Inglewood, CA @ SoFi Stadium
Sunday, August 28 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park
Wednesday, August 31 – Seattle, WA @ T-Mobile Park
Friday, September 2 – Vancouver, BC @ BC Place (new date)
Sunday, September 4 – Edmonton, AB @ Commonwealth Stadium (new date)
Wednesday, September 7 – San Francisco, CA @ Oracle Park
Friday, September 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ Allegiant Stadium (new date)