Home Latest

FOO FIGHTERS Announce ‘Medicine At Midnight’ Album; Listen To ‘Shame Shame’ Single

Foo Fighters announce new album and debut first single on Saturday Night Live.

FOO FIGHTERS transformed Studio 8H at 30 Rockefeller Plaza into a rock and roll party, with the first-ever performance of their smoldering new single “Shame Shame” on the November 7 episode of “Saturday Night Live”, hosted by friend of the band Dave Chappelle.

“Shame Shame” is the first taste of the band’s forthcoming 10th album, “Medicine At Midnight”, due out February 5, 2021 on Roswell Records/RCA Records.

“Medicine At Midnight” is available for pre-order, including a limited-edition purple swirl vinyl version, available exclusively at this location.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and FOO FIGHTERS, engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, “Medicine At Midnight” packs the following nine songs into a tight-ass 37 minutes:

01. Making A Fire
02. Shame Shame
03. Cloudspotter
04. Waiting On A War
05. Medicine At Midnight
06. No Son Of Mine
07. Holding Poison
08. Chasing Birds
09. Love Dies Young

The FOO FIGHTERS postponed a summer European run until 2021, and they also called off their “Van Tour” this fall in the U.S. That tour had already been bumped up from last spring.

Photo credit: Danny Clinch