Home News

INFECTED RAIN Debut “Postmortem Pt. 1” Music Video; “Ecdysis” Album Due In January

You can check out the video for the new Infected Rain song “Postmortem Pt. 1”, below.

INFECTED RAIN have their fifth studio album, “Ecdysis”, set for a January 7th release via  Napalm Records. You can check out the video for the new song “Postmortem Pt. 1”, which is the album’s first single, below.

INFECTED RAIN vocalist Lena Scissorhands said about this latest track: “Postmortem is about the constant search. The never happy, never content… Blind to the real treasures of life, we constantly want more and more…”

Producer Valentin Voluta was once again hired to helm this upcoming release, which you can pre-order at this location.

Scissorhands says of the new album: “While the whole world was in a deep depression, ‘Ecdysis‘ was slowly but surely maturing. The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

“Ecdysis” track listing:

01 – “Postmortem Pt. 1”
02 – “Fighter”
03 – “Longing”
04 – “Goodbye”
05 – “The Realm of Chaos” (feat. Heidi Shepherd of Butcher Babies)
06 – “Everlasting Lethargy”
07 – “These Walls”
08 – “Showers”
09 – “November”
10 – “Never the Same”
11 – “Nine, Ten”
12 – “Postmortem Pt. 2”