Home Latest

IRON MAIDEN Announce 17th Studio Album ‘Senjutsu’; Check Out The New Eddie

Iron Maiden have officially announced their 17th album, 'Senjutsu'.

IRON MAIDEN have officially announced their 17th studio album, ‘Senjutsu’, which arrives less than a week after the band debuted a new song and music video for “The Writing on the Wall,” their first new track in six years.

‘Senjutsu’ is IRON MAIDEN’s first studio release since 2015’s ‘The Book of Souls’ and marks an end to their longest wait between albums, being six years, and will be released on September 3 with pre-orders beginning on July 21.

In a video teaser for the album, which was shared on IRON MAIDEN’s social media, the band gave fans a look at the new samurai Eddie, who is obviously expected to adorn the cover as also seen below.

IRON MAIDEN ‘Senjutsu’ track lisitng: 

01.” Senjutsu” (8:20) Smith/Harris
02. “Stratego” (4:59) Gers/Harris
03. “The Writing On The Wall” (6:13) Smith/Dickinson
04. “Lost In A Lost World” (9:31) Harris
05. “Days Of Future Past” (4:03) Smith/Dickinson
06. “The Time Machine” (7:09) Gers/Harris
07. “Darkest Hour” (7:20) Smith/Dickinson
08. “Death Of The Celts” (10:20) Harris
09. “The Parchment” (12:39) Harris
10. “Hell On Earth” (11:19) Harris

Photo credit JOHN McMURTRIE.