Home Latest

IRON MAIDEN Start Pre-Orders For ‘Senjutsu’ And Reveal Details For Super Deluxe Box Set

Get your pre-order in for 'Senjutsu'.

IRON MAIDEN revealed their 17th studio album, ‘Senjutsu’, would be released on September 3 earlier this week which coincided with the release of an animated video for the effort’s first single ‘The Writing On The Wall’.

Pre-orders for IRON MAIDEN’s ‘Senjutsu’ are now live and open for fans via the band’s official website which includes the option of a massive and spectacular super deluxe box set.

The box set is ‘Senjutsu’ on 2CD digipak which features a 28-page booklet. There’s a Blu-ray digipak focusing on ‘The Writing On The Wall’ which includes a ‘making of’ feature, a 20-page booklet and notes from IRON MAIDEN frontman Bruce Dickinson.

There’s also a movie-style poster of ‘The Writing On The Wall’, a set of three art cards featuring 3D Senjutsu Eddie, and a printed origami sheet from which you can create Eddie’s samurai helmet.

‘Senjutsu’ was recorded in Guillaume Tell Studio in Paris with producer Kevin Shirley, and was co-produced by IRON MAIDEN bassist Steve Harris.

Speaking about the record, Dickinson said: “We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in The Legacy Of The Beast tour so we could maximise our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video.

“Of course the pandemic delayed things more – so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way, I hope!”

Harris added: “There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it.”

Iron Maiden: Senjutsu tracklist

1. Senjutsu
2. Stratego
3. The Writing On The Wall
4. Lost In A Lost World
5. Days Of Future Past
6. The Time Machine
7. Darkest Hour
8. Death Of The Celts
9. The Parchment
10. Hell On Earth