Home Latest

KK’S PRIEST Feat. KK Downing Announce Debut Album ‘Sermons Of The Sinner’

KK's Priest, featuring Downing ,Owens and Binks, announce debut album.

KK’S PRIEST has announced the name of their debut album as “Sermons Of The Sinner”, which is due later in the year via via Explorer1 Music Group. Pre-orders for the LP will begin on Wednesday, May 12.

A small clip of the official music video for what is apparently the “Sermons Of The Sinner” title track can be seen below.

KK’S PRIEST features former JUDAS PRIEST members K.K. Downing (guitar), Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals) and Les Binks (drums), along with guitarist A.J. Mills (HOSTILE) and bassist Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX).

KK’S PRIEST, which pays homage to Downing’s past, will play select shows to mark the 50th anniversary of PRIEST and Downing’s career as a founding member. KK’S PRIEST’s setlist will consist of PRIEST classics and new songs.

Owens joined PRIEST in 1996 and recorded two studio albums with the band — 1997’s “Jugulator” and 2001’s “Demolition” — before PRIEST reunited with Rob Halford in 2003.

Downing left PRIEST in 2011 amid claims of band conflict, shoddy management and declining quality of performance. He was replaced by Richie Faulkner, nearly three decades his junior.

Binks played drums on PRIEST’s “Stained Class”, “Hell Bent For Leather” (released as “Killing Machine” in the United Kingdom) and “Unleashed In The East” albums.