Home News

LIMP BIZKIT’s WES BORLAND Releases New BIG DUMB FACE Album “Christmas In The Cave Of Dagoth”

Limp Bizkit's Wes Borland has released a new Big Dumb Face album. And it's Christmas themed.

LIMP BIZKIT guitarist Wes Borland has released a new Christmas album from his side-project BIG DUMB FACE.

The holiday-themed release is titled “Christmas In The Cave Of Dagoth” and features 12 tracks which can be heard below.

The album is available through Apple Music as well as YouTube and Borland plans to unleash the record via Spotify as well.

Speaking of the album, Borland says: “Mission statement and big dumb plug for my project BIG dumb FACE: BDF has always been about being filterless, quickly clever, fast, and most importantly dumb. Influenced by Death Metal, Calypso, Electronic, Hawaiian music and artists like Negativland, Ween, Mr. Bungle, Secret Chiefs 3, John Zorn, Moist Boys, and John Wayne’s Texas Funeral, I’ve always tried to capture the moment while incorporating field recordings and studio work in order to make records in an incredibly short amount of time while maintaining a storyline and world of characters that mostly connects but can also break its own rules.

Outside of a few previously harvested bits and pieces, most of the 3rd record was made in 3 weeks. My shortest and most inspired time frame yet on an LP… This is my outlet, it’s an auditory cartoon, it’s ridiculous and fun. I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do. Thanks for listening.”

“Christmas In The Cave Of Dagoth” track listing:

01 – “Your Grandma Got You Khaki Slacks”
02 – “Avoiding The Cyclops”
03 – “Some People Say”
04 – “Christmas In The Cave Of Dagoth”
05 – “Thundertusk”
06 – “This Holiday Season”
07 – “The Possession Of Leslie Bibb”
08 – “It’s Christmas”
09 – “Lost In A Forest Of Christmas Trees”
10 – “El Greco’s Twisted Christmas”
11 – “My Christmas Heart”
12 – “The Necrotic Feast”