Home Latest

MACHINE HEAD Releasing New Three-Song Single, ‘Arrows In Words From The Sky’, This Summer

New Machine Head coming this June.

MACHINE HEAD will release a new three-song single, “Arrows In Words From The Sky”, on June 11.

MACHINE HEAD mainman Robb Flynn, bassist Jared MacEachern and session drummer Navene Koperweiss (ENTHEOS, WHITECHAPEL, ANIMALS AS LEADERS) joined producer Zack Ohren inside Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California back in January to begin working on some new songs.

You can take a quick peek inside the making of some new MACHINE HEAD tracks in the new video just below this article.

In November, MACHINE HEAD released a new single, “My Hands Are Empty”, via Nuclear Blast. The song marked the first musical collaboration between Flynn and original “Burn My Eyes” guitarist Logan Mader in 24 years.

“My Hands Are Empty” was the latest in a line of singles to be released by MACHINE HEAD, which issued “Do Or Die” in October 2019, “Circle The Drain” in February, and the two-song digital single “Civil Unrest”, consisting of “Stop The Bleeding” and “Bulletproof”, in June. “Stop The Bleeding” featured guest vocals from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE frontman Jesse Leach, and was written and recorded just days after the murders of George Floyd and Ahmaud Arbery.