Home News

MOTOR SISTER (ANTHRAX, FATES WARNING, Ex-WHITE ZOMBIE) Release The New Single ‘Right There, Just Like That’

Motor Sister have dropped their second single from the album, "Right There, Just Like That", which you can check out below.


MOTOR SISTER, the hard rock supergroup made up of Jim Wilson (MOTHER SUPERIOR), Scott Ian (ANTHRAX), Pearl Aday (Scott’s wife and daughter of Meat Loaf), Joey Vera (ARMORED SAINT, FATES WARNING) and John Tempesta (THE CULT, Ex-WHITE ZOMBIE), are set to release their new album, “Get Off”, on May 6 via Metal Blade Records.

The band have dropped their second single from the album, “Right There, Just Like That”, which you can check out below.

“To me this tune has a great nod to our early ’70s influences without it sounding trite,” says Vera. “It sounds fresh and modern while still feeling familiar.”

Wilson adds: “The riff was so driving and sexy, the song had to be about a girl who just wants to have fun! And it really shows the strength we have with two strong singers.”

Concludes Ian: “Monster RIFF + giant HOOK = Right There, Just Like That. Bang your heads!!!”

“Get Off” will be available digitally as well as physically on digipak CD, 180-gram black vinyl, crimson red with blue smoke vinyl (U.S. exclusive) and pale blue gray marbled vinyl (EU exclusive — limited to 200 copies).

“Get Off” track listing:

01. Can’t Get High Enough
02. Coming For You
03. Right There, Just Like That
04. Sooner Or Later
05. Excuse Me, Your Life Is Exposed
06. Lion’s Den
07. 1,000,000 Miles
08. Pain
09. Bulletproof
10. Bruise It Or Lose It
11. Time’s Up
12. Rolling Boy Blues