Home Glam Rock And Classic Metal

New LOUDNESS Album ‘Sunburst’ Arriving In July

Loudness will release their new studio album, "Sunburst", on July 29 outside Japan via earMUSIC.

New LOUDNESS Album 'Sunburst' Arriving In July, Loaded Radio

Veteran Japanese metal band LOUDNESS will release their new studio album, “Sunburst“, on July 29 outside Japan via earMUSIC. The record was initially made available in Japan last December.

During a career spanning over 40 years, LOUDNESS built a rich musical foundation with many studio albums, EPs and live albums. With “Sunburst“, they’ve added another milestone to the great catalogue, their 29th studio album, to be precise.

Sunburst” is the first official double studio album in LOUDNESS‘s impressive career, making it particularly special as it can be considered a celebration of the band’s rich musical history. The 16 songs represent the classic LOUDNESS sound and style, highly acclaimed by fans and critics alike. Written mostly by original member and guitarist Akira Takasaki, the majority of songs are sung in Japanese, representing their appreciation of their origin and roots.

Sunburst” will be released as a digital album as well as a 2CD digipak edition with an extensive booklet that includes the English translation of all lyrics.

LOUDNESS “Sunburst” Disc 1:

01. Rising Sun
03. Yamato Damashii
04. Kaso Genjitsu (Virtual Reality)
05. Crazy World
06. Stand Or Fall
07. The Sanzu River
08. Nihon No Kokoro (The Heart Of Japan)

Disc 2:

01. Kagayakeru 80’s (Shining 80’s)
02. Emerald No Umi (Emerald Ocean)
03. Tengoku No Tobira (Heaven’s Door)
04. All Will Be Fine With You
05. Fire In The Sky
06. Hunger For More
07. The Nakigara
08. Wonderland