Home Latest

NHC Feat. TAYLOR HAWKINS, DAVE NAVARRO And CHRIS CHANEY Release ‘Devil That You Know’ And ‘Lazy Eyes’

The new NHC songs, "Devil That You Know" and "Lazy Eyes", follow the release of "Feed The Cruel" and "Better Move On", both of which arrived in September.

NHC, the “supergroup” which features JANE’S ADDICTION members Dave Navarro and Chris Chaney with FOO FIGHTERS drummer Taylor Hawkins, have released two new songs. The tracks, titled “Devil That You Know” and “Lazy Eyes”, feature Hawkins on lead vocals/drums, Navarro on guitar, and Chaney on bass and can be heard below.

“Devil That You Know” and “Lazy Eyes” follow the release of “Feed The Cruel” and “Better Move On”, both of which arrived in September.

Hawkins and Chaney previously played together in Alanis Morisette’s band in the mid-1990s and are bandmates in Hawkins’s solo project, TAYLOR HAWKINS AND THE COATTAIL RIDERS.

Last month, NHC — an acronym for Navarro, Hawkins and Chaney — played a seven-song set at Eddie Vedder’s Ohana Festival. The band played five songs off their yet-to-released debut album and covers of QUEEN’s “Keep Yourself Alive” and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS’ “My Friends”.