Home Latest

OZZY OSBOURNE Announces New Album ‘Patient Number 9’, Check Out Title Track Feat. JEFF BECK

Ozzy Osbourne has announced the release date of his new album, "Patient Number 9", for September 9. Check out the record's title track, featuring Jeff Beck, below.


Ozzy Osbourne has announced the release date of his new album, “Patient Number 9“, for September 9.

The record’s title track, which features a guest appearance by legendary guitarist Jeff Beck, can be heard below.

Artist and comic book creator Todd McFarlane directed the music video for the song, which is set to premiere at 10 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT on Friday (June 24). You can find that below as well.

OZZY OSBOURNE “Patient Number 9” track listing:

01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
05. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead And Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

Last year, Ozzy spoke to SiriusXM that the lyrics for “Patient Number 9“, which he co-wrote with producer Andrew Watt, saying the inspiration for the tune came from his relationship with his wife and manager, Sharon.

“The song is about a mental institution,” Ozzy said.

Regarding Jeff Beck‘s contribution to the song, Ozzy said: “Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There’s no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on ‘Patient Number 9‘ is just jaw-dropping.”