Home Latest


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will air on November 20 on HBO and stream on HBO Max.

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has revealed the list of presenters and performers who will take part in the 36th annual induction ceremony taking place on October 30 at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse.

Initial lineup of special guests include:

* Angela Bassett inducting Tina Turner, with performances by Christina Aguilera, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R. and Bryan Adams
* Taylor Swift inducting Carole King, with performances by Taylor Swift and Jennifer Hudson
* Drew Barrymore inducting THE GO-GO’S
* Paul McCartney inducting FOO FIGHTERS
* Lionel Richie inducting Clarence Avant for the Ahmet Ertegun Award

This year’s inductees are: Tina Turner, Carole King, THE GO-GO’S, Jay-Z, FOO FIGHTERS and Todd Rundgren in the Performer category, along with KRAFTWERK, Charley Patton and Gil Scott-Heron for Early Influence, LL Cool J, Billy Preston and Randy Rhoads for Musical Excellence, and Clarence Avant for the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

The ceremony will air on November 20 on HBO and stream on HBO Max.

Ballots were sent to an international voting body of more than 1,200 artists, including current living Inductees, historians and members of the music industry. Factors such as an artist’s musical influence on other artists, length and depth of career and the body of work, innovation and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.