Home Interviews


Loaded radio sits down with Brandon Saller from Atreyu.

This week’s edition of the Loaded Radio Podcast features Loaded Radio’s Scott Penfold in conversation with ATREYU keyboardist/vocalist and former drummer Brandon Saller.

ATREYU have their upcoming eighth studio album, “Baptize”, arriving on June 4 via Spinefarm Records.

The band spent the first couple of months of 2020 working on material for their upcoming album with producer John Feldmann, who previously helmed 2018’s “In Our Wake” and 2007’s breakout LP “Lead Sails, Paper Anchor”.

In the discussion, Brandon talks in-depth about the album’s creation, the departure of vocalist Alex Varkatzas in September, favorite bands to tour with and much more.

“Warrior” and “Catastrophe”, which canbe seen below, showcase ATREYU’s current lineup consisting of drummer Brandon Saller focusing completely on singing after previously sharing lead vocals with Varkatzas for most of the band’s two-decade-plus existence. Sitting behind the kit is Saller’s HELL OR HIGHWATER bandmate Kyle Rosa, who had filled in for Saller on drums in 2019 after Varkatzas bowed out of the band’s European tour while dealing with serious back and hernia issues.

‘Baptize’ track listing:

01. Strange Powers Of Prophecy
02. Baptize
03. Save Us
04. Underrated
05. Broken Again
06. Weed
07. Dead Weight
08. Catastrophe
09. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion (feat. Matt Heafy)
14. Stay
15. Warrior (feat. Travis Barker)

And as always, Loaded Radio’s Johnny Rude joins us live from Las Vegas for the second half to talk about the week in hard rock and metal.