Home News

SILENT PLANET To Release New Album In November, Watch ‘Terminal”/”(liminal);’ Video

You can check out the music video for the new Silent Planet album tracks “Terminal” & “(liminal);” below.

SILENT PLANET have announced a November 5th release date for their fourth studio album “Iridescent” via UNFD. You can check out the music video for the new album tracks “Terminal” & “(liminal);” below.

SILENT PLANET frontman Garrett Russell said the following about the song: “‘Terminal‘ was another song from this album that was inspired by my stay in a mental hospital. For most of my life I have been a very sober person, and this song is about my experience with mind-altering medications while being in-patient. As I took my meds, I watched the world shift around me, and even my own reflection started to shift.

I was met with strange visions and imagery, some of which was congruent with ancient mythology. It was during all of this that I began to wonder if the hopelessness was buried too deep for medications to solve on their own. Maybe, I wondered, this is simply the human condition.

But above all, I hope the listener understands that our albums are meant to be understood as whole pieces, and while this song is certainly coming from my genuine experience with despair, there’s more to the Iridescent story that’s yet to be revealed. Thanks for reading.”

“Iridescent” track listing:

01 – “112”
02 – “Translate The Night”
03 – “Trilogy”
04 – “Second Sun”
05 – “Panopticon”
06 – “The Sound Of Sleep”
07 – “Alive, As A Housefire”
08 – “Terminal”
09 – “(liminal);”
10 – “Anhedonia”
11 – “Till We Have Faces”
12 – “Iridescent”

Pre-orders for the album are available at this location.