Home Latest


The song is the opening track on the forthcoming Slash feat. Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators studio album which arrives on February 11.

SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS are set to release their latest album, titled “4”, in February, You can listen to the effort’s first single, ‘The River Is Rising’, below.

The song is the opening track on the forthcoming album, which will arrive via Snakepit Records/Gibson Records on February 11. The album will be the first to be released on the iconic guitar brand’s new record label.

“This is pretty much a live record, from my stand point,” says Myles Kennedy. “You’re just trying to kind of document where you are at that point in life, and do it in an authentic way.”

“It’s us playing in the moment,” says Slash. “And that’s what we were going for.”

The track listing for 4, the follow-up to 2018’s Living The Dream, is as follows:

01. The River Is Rising
02. Whatever Gets You By
03. C’est la vie
04. The Path Less Followed
05: Actions Speak Louder Than Words
06: Spirit Love
07: Fill My World
08: April Fool
09: Call Off The Dogs
10: Fall Back To Earth

“It’s an honour to be the first release on the new Gibson Records,” says Slash. “It’s a zenith in our partnership for sure and having worked so closely with Gibson for so long, I know they will be a label that genuinely supports their artists creatively. Not just me, but all the artists they choose to work with. It’s perfect.”