Home Latest

SLIPKNOT Announces New Album ‘The End, So Far’; Check Out New Track ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing)’

Slipknot has announced the release of its new album, "The End, So Far", which arrives on September 30 via Roadrunner.


SLIPKNOT has announced the release of its new album, “The End, So Far“, which arrives on September 30 via Roadrunner.

The official music video for the LP’s new single, “The Dying Song (Time To Sing)“, can be seen below. Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan, the clip sees one of the world’s most popular and deeply enigmatic bands relentlessly charting new ground as they continue to redefine, revitalize, and reimagine the scope of rock music.

Speaking about the forthcoming album, Crahan asserted: “New Music, new art, and new beginnings. Get ready for the end.”

Produced by SLIPKNOT and Joe Barresi, “The End, So Far” is available for pre-order today with several vinyl variants available at Slipknot1.com. “The End, So Far” includes the band’s 2021 surprise single “The Chapeltown Rag” and follows their widely celebrated 2019 album “We Are Not Your Kind“, which marked SLIPKNOT‘s third consecutive No. 1 on the Billboard 200. The release made a massive global impact with No. 1 debuts in the official album charts of twelve countries around the world, including the U.K., Australia, Canada and Mexico, with Top 5 debuts in an additional twelve countries including Germany, France and Sweden.

SLIPKNOT “The End, So Far” track listing:

01. Adderall
02. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
03. The Chapeltown Rag
04. Yen
05. Hivemind
06. Warranty
07. Medicine For The Dead
08. Acidic
09. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale

Photo credit: Jonathan Weiner