Home News

THE HALO EFFECT Made Up Of Former IN FLAMES Members Release New Song ‘The Needless End’

The Halo Effect, the new band featuring five former members of In Flames has released its fourth single, "The Needless End".


THE HALO EFFECT, the new band featuring five former members of Swedish metal group IN FLAMES has released its fourth single, “The Needless End“. You can check it out below.

THE HALO EFFECT features Jesper Strömblad (guitar), Daniel Svensson (drums), Peter Iwers (bass), Niclas Engelin (guitar) and Mikael Stanne (vocals) who all, at one time, played with IN FLAMES.

The Needless End” will appear on THE HALO EFFECT‘s first album, “Days Of The Lost“, which is due on August 12 via Nuclear Blast.

Stanne says about the latest track: “‘The Needless End‘ deals with the crippling inability to deal with abstract problems. Issues that just seem too huge or incomprehensible fall by the wayside in order to deal with more immediate but less important issues. We end up somewhere not because we want to but because we were unable to understand what we needed to do. There is an intensity to this song and a uplifting melody that I think suits this idea. Among all the anger and resentment, it’s also hopeful and has an infectious groove and drive.”

THE HALO EFFECT’s “Days Of The Lost” track listing:

01. Shadowminds
02. Days Of The Lost
03. The Needless End
04. Conditional
05. In Broken Trust
06. Gateways
07. A Truth Worth Lying For
08. Feel What I Believe
09. Last Of Our Kind
10. The Most Alone

THE HALO EFFECT‘s first-ever tour will be in the support role for AMON AMARTH and MACHINE HEAD for a European run of dates in the summer and fall of 2022.