Home Latest

The New TIMES OF GRACE Album, ‘Songs Of Loss And Separation’, Is Due In July

Times Of Grace release upcoming album details.

TIMES OF GRACE, the other project featuring KILLSWITCH ENGAGE members Jesse Leach (vocals) and Adam Dutkiewicz (guitar), will release their long-awaited sophomore album, “Songs Of Loss And Separation”, on July 16. The first single, “The Burden Of Belief”, drops tomorrow (Friday, May 21), however a small preview is available below.

Last December, Leach said that he and Dutkiewicz were “finalizing” things for the new record’s release. He also blamed the album’s delay on the fact that 2020 was “a shitshow,” in part due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. “We just wanna make sure it comes out properly — the way that we want it to be presented, and have some good visual ideas and some good artwork,” he explained. “And we found a good home at a label. So all of that is wrapping up.”

TIMES OF GRACE entered Signature Sound studio in San Diego, California in late 2017 to begin recording material for the new LP. Sitting behind the drum kit during the sessions was Dan Gluszak, who previously played drums for TIMES OF GRACE on tour and has since been named an official member of the band.

“The Hymn Of A Broken Man” was released in January 2011 via Roadrunner Records. The CD sold around 10,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 44 on The Billboard 200 chart.