Home Latest

VIDEO: MACHINE HEAD’s ROBB FLYNN And JARED MACEACHERN Perform Entire ‘The More Things Change…’ Album

Robb Flynn returns with another "Acoustic Happy Hour".

MACHINE HEAD frontman Robb Flynn and bassist Jared MacEachern held the latest edition of their “Electric Happy Hour” on Friday, March 19, which saw the pair perform the band’s second album, “The More Things Change…” , in its entirety. Check it out for yourself below.

Featured songs:

7:15 Ten Ton Hammer
12:06 Take My Scars
16:55 Struck A Nerve
23:24 Down To None (intro)
24:28 Down To None
31:52 The Frontlines
37:44 Spine
45:34 Bay Of Pigs
49:40 Violate
1:01:28 Blistering
1:06:10 Blood Of The Zodiac
1:12:41 Hallowed Be Thy Name
1:20:02 Game Over
1:33:35 The Kill (acoustic) (intro)
1:36:00 The Kill (acoustic)
1:40:22 Walk All Over You (acoustic) (snippet)
1:42:32 Die Young (acoustic)
1:50:09 Halo

“The More Things Change…” was released in 1997 and was MACHINE HEAD’s last album to feature original lead guitarist Logan Mader. The album reached No. 138 on the Billboard 200 chart in 1997, and as of 2002 had sold over 115,000 copies in the United States.

All throughout the pandemic, Robb Flynn has been staging his “Acoustic Happy Hour” solo sessions every Friday, which has seen him perform both songs from MACHINE HEAD’s vast library as well as some cover tunes.