Home Latest

Video: VOIVOD’s MICHEL ‘AWAY’ LANGEVIN Tells Us The Three NWOBHM Albums That Shaped His Career

Voivod drummer Michel 'Away' Langevin gives us his 'Top 3 NWOBHM Albums' in our latest video.

VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin recently spoke to us about how the ‘New Wave Of British Heavy Metal’ inspired his playing in the early days of “thrash”. Especially because of these three albums in particular.

You can check out the video below.

VOIVOD will release their new studio album, “Synchro Anarchy”, on February 11 via Century Media Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “The Wake” was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin.

“Synchro Anarchy” track listing:

01. Paranormalium
02. Synchro Anarchy
03. Planet Eaters
04. Mind Clock
05. Sleeves Off
06. Holographic Thinking
07. The World Today
08. Quest For Nothing
09. Memory Failure